Vegan Drinks

Vegan Drinks

There are some soft drinks which are not suitable for vegans. A small number of orange-coloured drinks and orange juices contain gelatine (derived from collagen obtained from various animal by-products) and one or two red-coloured ones contain cochineal (food colouring derived from a species of insect). These will be stated on the packaging. You won’t need to look too closely to tell if there’s milk, cream, or honey in a drink; as this is usually easy to spot from the name.

Wines, beers, and ciders can be tricky. Yet wait a minute, isn’t booze just made from grapes and apples and stuff? Tell us about it! Distilled spirits (such as gin, brandy, whisky and vodka) are usually vegan-friendly, but it becomes somewhat complicated when you look at how some alcoholic drinks are clarified using protein from animals. To overcome these issues, try Barnivore.com.

What’s a delectable plant-based dinner without a great glass of wine or two? You’ll probably know too well the difficulty of sourcing high-quality wines which are free of animal products. Many commercial wines are filtered with gelatin or contain fish-based ingredients, while even vegetarian-friendly wines can contain casein from milk or albumin from eggs. We carefully hand-pick award-winning regional wines to ensure that they are not only totally vegan but also taste excellent and pair perfectly with your meals.

The knowledgeable staff are on-hand to create handcrafted vegan cocktails that are made just the way you like them. From creamy pina coladas made with coconut milk to zesty lime mojitos, no matter what your tipple of choice our helpful crew are on hand to whisk them up for you.